Posted in Reflections

The Things We Left Behind

Our love blossomed from a smile, the one that comes from deep down within. The kind that was silent yet loud, and full of promises. I was never much of a romantic, but every time I saw you, and that glorious grin of yours, I smiled. Because every smile spoke my own little private ‘I Love You.‘
You said, “You don’t love me anymore. We don’t kiss or touch like we used to. All you do is give me a goddamn smile..” one day out of the blue.
So I stopped smiling because, love of mine, you forgot that every smile was filled with love and affection, created ultimately and solely for you.


Ana S.M. (July 7, 2016)
Author:

Although I live for the now, I can't help it if the dreamer inside me becomes a little curious.

Leave a Reply

