Posted in Reflections

I Will Never Let My Struggle Become My Identity…

I will never let my struggle become my identity,

Nor will I longer allow my insecurities to scream louder than my confidence.

 

I will carry the weight of the world if that’s what it takes to find

my happiness,

my success,

my peace.

 

I’m a sympathetic person, and sometimes people believe that is enough reason to walk all over my

kindness,

love,

friendship;

to step all over this ever-altering person like they stomp over the falling, changing leaves of winter and fall.

 

I will no longer succumb to feeling empty because of others who only wish to do me harm, and I will no longer allow for someone else to take over my life’s steering wheel.

 

I will no longer lose vision of what is important to me because of the shadows that invade my life, and I will keep my face always towards the sunshine.

 

And it will not be an easy journey since I have

continuously

forcefully

slowly

abandoned my goals, dreams, and aspirations.

 

And by all means, it will not be a simple trek when I have constantly given up on myself.

But I am determined.

And I am powerful.

And I am ever changing.

And I am constantly trying.

And…

 

I will never again let my struggle become my identity.

 

IMG_5526

Author:

Although I live for the now, I can't help it if the dreamer inside me becomes a little curious.

Leave a Reply

